Lafayette student Millie Gonzalez ( in solid blue blouse ) enjoyed her internship with Alumni host Kara Boodakian ( in print blouse) at the Nate Berkus Show in New York CIty on January 20, 2011

The Student Programs in the Annual Fund give current students the opportunity to help raise support for Lafayette and to educate students about giving back to the College. Our student programs allow students to become a connection for Lafayette alumni back to the College. These connections allow students to put names and faces to the many gifts that subsidize their education and their Lafayette experience. Every gift to Lafayette has an immediate impact on the lives of the current students.

If you have any general questions about Annual Fund student programs, please contact Chris Katsifis at (610) 330-3158 or

Senior Class Gift

Each year, the graduating class presents a gift to the College during the commencement ceremony. The senior class picks an area on campus that is a priority to be the main fundraising initiative for their class. The Senior Class Gift Committee, whose job is to fundraise for their class gift, is chosen from a select group of seniors. Student participation in giving—no matter how large or small the gift—is the focus of every Commencement Gift campaign.

2019 Senior Class Gift

Chairs: Annelise Kinney ’19, Isabella Fiorita ’19, McKenna Schimmel ’19, Rachna Kota ’19

Solicitation Committee: Caroline Bottega ’19, Jane Kirby ’19, Josh Kruczek ’19, Maggie Slonaker ’19, Paige Nicholas ’19, Shreya Nebhwani ’19, Ted Vuchinich ‘19

*Gifts of $20.19 receive a limited edition Class of 2019 pint glass and any gift size receives a 2019 Class pin to be worn at graduation.

 Student Phonathon

Our staff of students and supervisors call alumni, parents, and friends of Lafayette over the course of the academic year. These students are an invaluable tool for maintaining the relationship between the College and its constituents. Students update contact information, share College news and events, and ask for financial support of Lafayette.

Supervisors: Rachna Kota ’19, Rasna Ekra ‘20

Callers: Maggie Slonaker ’19, Daisy Campos ‘20, Lovejoy Afoakwa ’20, Katherine Moran-Smith ’20, Emilia Kazmierowska ‘21, Garrison Allen ‘21, Kate McManus ‘21, Kate Whittier ’21, Megan Deacon ’21, Melissa Niles ’21, Sarah Hawtof ’21, Amanuel Zewge ’22, Eleanor Shamble ’22, Venus Leshaj ‘22

Contact: Chris Katsifis or 610-330-3156